Curriculum Coordinating Council

Curriculum Coordinating Council

The Curriculum Coordinating Council (CCC) is a representative group of district personnel and community members that advises the Board of Education, through the Superintendent, in matters concerning curriculum and instruction.

The Curriculum Coordinating Council (CCC) is a permanent body of Glenwood Community School District's educational leaders.

Its purposes are:

  • To establish and maintain the model for academic program governance;

  • To serve as "keepers of the vision," assuring compliance with the district mission statement, curriculum policy, and the long-range plan;

  • To theorize, discuss, and take action on issues pertaining to curriculum, instruction and student learning; and

  • To serve as an educational "transformer" in the integration of external influences and mandates, so that they positively influence rather than short-circuit existing change processes.

Current CCC Goals

21st Century Skills

By the end of the 2024-25 school year, The CCC will develop a set of 21st century skills, implement those skills within our curriculum framework, and provide feedback to students towards proficiency.

PLCs and Curriculum Process

By the end of the 2023-24 school year the district will increase accountability and fidelity to both PLC and district curriculum process data, products, and artifacts.


Proficiency Scales

By the end of the 2024-25 school year all PK-12 certified staff will be trained on the creation and utilization of proficiency scales within standards-referenced grading and implementing scales within the GCSD curriculum model.


Devin Embray
Chad Lang
Rick Nickerson
Heidi Stanley
Genie O'Grady
Nancy Wright
Julie McMullen
Jedd Taylor
Mary Pat King 2016-17 to 2022-23
Cale Yates 2018-19 to 2021-22
Jennifer Lewis 2014-15 to 2023-24
Taylor Miller 2019-20 to 2022-23
Ben Haynes 2016-17 to 2022-23
Kelsey Miller 2014-15 to 2023-2024
Christina Boldra 2019-20 to 2021-22
Michelle Parks 2020-21 to 2022-23
Jennifer Tallmon 2020-21 to 2022-23
Kim Carlson 2020-21 to 2022-23
Tami Bertini 2020-21 to 2022-23
Nichole Walter 2020-2021 to 2022-2023
John Zak